Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

I should have seen this week’s theme coming, what with Thanksgiving in the US having just passed.

How does one express thankfulness with one photo? As I thought about the challenge I realised that I couldn’t. Right now, as I sit here in Belgium and as I prepare to head to France and Switzerland to see friends, I am thankful for this opportunity to travel. I’m thankful that I’ve got to see my host parents, from when I was an exchange student in Belgium in 1988/89, again.

I’m thankful for getting to experience the amazing colours that go with European autumn.

I’m thankful that I was able to strengthen friendships with friends from way back when, and to get to know their wild, wonderful kids.

I’m thankful for sublime, rich Belgian beer and French wine …

And finally, (for this post, anyway) I am thankful that I don’t need to go to cathedrals, churches or chapels to find God but that I can appreciate them anyway.

I believe one should try to remain thankful daily – not just on one, special day a year. Life isn’t always easy, it’s true, but there is always at least one thing for which one can be thankful! Not so?

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

  1. I am thankful you are blogging about your trip! And for having my life filled with amazing people. And for beauty. And colours. And great photos. And… that you seem to be enjoying your trip.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

  3. ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪May your week ahead be filled with thankful moments! .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”

I'd love to hear from you. Please leave a comment.

